misfit762

Submitted My Tartan!

What a great tartan! It really honors all those that have served so well. Like that shot of you parachuting, too!

• Like 1

Here's to wishing you luck.

• Like 1

Thank you both so much!

Wish there was some kind of way of voting or promoting it. It's very noble of you, and it looks really good too!

Honors to you, sir, aswell as all the soldiers who serve overseas, wherever they are.

• Like 1

Good Luck!

• Like 1

Thank you! I'm a bit nervous. I really hope it gets accepted. I just want to pay a small tribute to the men and women of the Airborne forces that have supported Operation Enduring Freedom.

I appreciate all the wishes, thank you all so much!

• Like 1

Looks great my Airborne brother!

• Like 1

Good Luck!

• Like 1

Update:

Got an email from the Scottish Register of Tartans. The needed some more paperwork to prove I am an Operation Enduring Freedom Vet. Sent that off last night. Had to change the name because OEF is an official Military name. So we changed the name to Veterans of the Afghan War.

So far so good. I'll update again once I get more info! Thanks for the kind words, thoughts and prayers! I really do appreciate it!

• Like 2

Wow that's a really cool tartan!! I really enjoy both its meaning, as well as the overall aesthetics. I really do hope you get approval for this, its really a great project!!

Update:

Got an email from the Scottish Register of Tartans. The needed some more paperwork to prove I am an Operation Enduring Freedom Vet. Sent that off last night.

Interesting. I have never heard of the Register requiring any qualifying credentials of a submitter, nor of a submitted design being rejected for any reason other than being too similar to a previously registered design.

After having to make several changes to the name, I am please to report that the tartan has been REGISTERED!