Sign in to follow this  
Indy Doug

Greetings from Indianapolis!

Hello everyone! Just signed up here at the Brotherhood. I've been wearing a kilt for a few years now when hiking or lounging about the house (in my SportKilt comfy kilt). I've had a few ventures out on day to day errands kilted, and haven't experienced any negative comments. I'm expecting delivery of my new hiking kilt this week and can't wait for the weather to warm up again so I can get out to our state parks and get more treking in the woods done! Like others who have posted here it took my family a little bit to get used to seeing me in one, but it's become part of my regular attire by now. I even got my future son-in-law to get a kilt and we both wear them when we have family get togethers. 

Anyway, glad to be here and looking forward to hearing other's stories and feedback on being a member of the kilted brotherhood.

Doug

Doug Palatki Ruins.jpeg

DSCF0044.JPG

DSCF0121.jpg

• Like 1

Welcome from Colorado :KILT:

• Like 1

Welcome from S.E. Wisconsin.

John

• Like 1

Hello and welcome from Columbus, OH!  I've traveled to Indianapolis for work and other things, and have worn my kilt there several times. I wouldn't expect any problems.

• Like 1

Hello from Georgia

• Like 1

On 3/15/2017 at 9:23 AM, Captain Karrot said:

Hello and welcome from Columbus, OH!  I've traveled to Indianapolis for work and other things, and have worn my kilt there several times. I wouldn't expect any problems.

Thanks, Captain!