OK - Here's the deal.

I've been making sgians dubh for a couple of years now, and I'm getting pretty good at it. My preferred handle material is the antler.

My antler stocks are running low.

If someone wants a sgian dubh made, I will make it for them using antlers that they provide. Send me the antlers you have and I make the sgian dubh for you, and I keep the left-over antler stock. The antlers provided must be enough for at least two sgians dubh.

The blades I use are stainless steel of chinese manufacture that I have re-tempered to make them into more usable metal. The chinese stainless blades are too hard and brittle without re-tempering. If you want a more expensive blade, we will enter into further negotiations.

I will also supply a functional ugly leather sheath, but who cares what the sheath looks like, because it is normally hidden inside the hose anyway. My sheaths are made only to protect the leg, and hold the blade, not for looks. Leatherwork isn't my forté.

Send me a PM if you're interested.

• Like 1

I have a box of antlers with your name on it that has been sitting for some time. Just keep forgetting to grab it and send your way. Will send out soon!!!!

I have to find some antlers. I just have to.

I'll get with my brother in-law, I might be able to hook you up with antlers. He runs a hunting guide service in Texas and always has antlers. Let me get back to you and maybe we can work something out :)

Geeve

I'll get with my brother in-law, I might be able to hook you up with antlers. He runs a hunting guide service in Texas and always has antlers. Let me get back to you and maybe we can work something out :)

Geeve

I have a basket full of antlers that are just sitting around at the house too and could always use a handmade knife

Still willing!!!

• Like 1

Let me look around to see what i can find. Being i kinda live in the sticks.

Still willing!!!