Sign in to follow this  
PTAaron

Fitness Tip 10/31/14 - Working Out At Home

Properly formatted version: http://fitnessboard.net/wordpress/fitness-tip-103114-working-out-at-home/

DSC_2382.jpg

Working out at home

I have had a few people ask that I do an article on working out at home - and I’ve been putting off writing it for a while because I didn’t want to just to a half-assed article that didn’t really give any information. I’m hoping that I can put together something here that will be truly useful! The real difficulty in writing an article about working out at home, is that no two people seem to have the same equipment available to them! I’ve seen people do effective home programs with as little as a barbell, some weights, and a bench - while others have everything from a power rack to a leg press machine in their basement.

Let me start all of this out by saying that I do not workout at home. I haven’t worked out at home since I graduated from high school back in 1994, so what I am telling you here is based on my experience from 20+ years ago and also on what I’ve learned from a good friend and fellow FitnessBoard contributor who goes by MassiveFreak. MassiveFreak has an excellent home gym that he posted pictures of on the forum in these posts on HERE and HERE.

Equipment