Hi from central ny I have been wearing kilts for 3 months now. Debating on taking friends challenge and wear them for a year straight 

If you do it for a year you may never go back to p@nt$! :D

• Like 2

Yea it is going to be interesting being the only one like this

you will be fine.  I am the only one wearing a kilt around here as well.  Just be yourself and enjoy it!

Thanks. My office celebrated my 5 year anniversary today, so i stood infront of the entire office for almost 2 hrs. It was embarrassing but awesome to be in the kilt and celebrating my time.

I find nothing embarrassing about wearing my kilt! At first I wondered what people were thinking but after a while of getting complements I could care less what others think! It's part of my heritage and I am d@mn proud of it!! Enjoy this long and proud heritage, even if your not Scottish/Celtic!  

• Like 1

Yup. I've never heard a negative comment. People may think or say something negative behind my back but to my face I've received only compliments or light hearted questions about...well..you know. th.jpg

• Like 1

Thank you for the positivity comments, this has help me to decide that being in a kilt is the best thing in the world and i am going to stay like this. Time to put my p@nt$ in storage.

So it is official as of today, I am going to be kilted 24/7.  I left for work early and dropped all my p@nt$ off in storage.The kilt is so comfortable and everyone has been supportive, so i am going to be staying like this. I am so glad i got talked in to try out the kilt. I don't think i am going back to p@nt$ again.

• Like 1

Howdy from the Republic of Texas!

Hello from western Pennsylvania and the great city of Pittsburgh! I have only been wearing kilts a couple of years. One gets a lot of use whenever I do yard work. Very comfortable and less tiring than p@nt$.

• Like 1

Yea the kilts are so much more comfortable than p@nt$. I am starting to really enjoy being the only one in the area wearing a kilt.